Skip to main content
Holland Group
Research Objectives


April 6, 2023, Congratulations Professor Laura Casto-Boggess on the new position in the Chemistry Department at UNC-Charlotte!

April 3, 2023, Congratulations John Lucas on completing the doctoral candidacy exam! 

March 31, 2023, Yousef Elshamy is honored to be a recipient of the 2023 Eastman/ACS Analytical Summer Graduate Fellowship.

March 27, 2023, Congratulations to Carlos Herrada on the successful presentation at the Spring ACS meeting!

March 23, 2023, Congratulations to each of you for your successful presentation at Pittcon 2023: Dr. Laura Casto-Boggess, Yousef Elshamy, and Laura Taylor!

March 19, 2023, Congratulations Tyler Shaffer on the successful presentation at Pittcon 2023!

March 13, 2023, Congratulations Tyler Shafer on completing the doctoral candidacy exam! 

September 6, 2022, Congratulations to our award winners: Yousef ElshamyJohn H. Trotter Graduate Scholarship in Chemistry; John Lucas, Edna Bennett Pierce Student Research Fund; Tyler Shaffer, Edna Bennett Pierce Student Research Fund; Makenzie Witzel, C. Eugene Bennett Fellowship in Chemistry

November 7, 2022, Congratulations Dr. Laura Casto-Boggess and team on the publication!  Microscale Quantification of the Inhibition of Neuraminidase Using Capillary Nanogel Electrophoresis.

September 8, 2022, Congratulations Tim Johnson and team on the publication!  A Low-Cost and Simple Demonstration of Freezing Point Depression and Colligative Properties with Common Salts and Ice Cream.

August 1, 2022, Congratulations Yousef Elshamy and team on the publication!  Nanoflow Sheath Voltage-Free Interfacing of Capillary Electrophoresis and Mass Spectrometry for the Detection of Small Molecules.

May 6, 2022, Congratulations Tim Johnson for the Outstanding Undergraduate Senior Chemistry Award!

April 5, 2022, Lindsey Veltri dissertation defense on "Capillary Electrophoresis:  Method Development and Application in Biomolecule Analysis".  Congratulations Lindsey and good luck at Eli Lilly!

Lloyd Bwanali dissertation defense on "Employing Exoglycosidase and Transferase Enzymes in Capillary Nanogel Electrophoresis for the Determination of N-glycan Linkages and Enzyme Michaelis-Menten Constants" is July 13, 2021!

Prof. Holland is honored to be a recipient of the 2021 Benedum Distinguished Scholar Award!

Congratulations to Cassandra L. Crihfield who defended her dissertation, "Capillary Electrophoresis Analysis of Proteins using Phospholipid Based Materials" and graduated in December of 2020!

Congratulations to Courtney J. Kristoff who defended her thesis, "Development and implementation of a novel voltage-free interface for capillary electrophoresis-mass spectrometry separations of proteins" and graduated in December of 2020!